Discover the Diocese of Biloxi

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Biloxi encompasses 17 counties in south Mississippi. It was erected on March 1, 1977, when it was split from the Roman Catholic Diocese of Jackson. The diocese is part of the ecclesiastical province of Mobile.

The Cathedral of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, in Biloxi, Mississippi, is the diocese's cathedral.


The bishops of the Diocese of Biloxi and dates of service:

High schools

Closed schools:

* Closed in 2007 and replaced by St. Patrick Catholic High School.


Our Sponsors

This site is sponsored by Mendicant Marketing, a Catholic company specializing in Internet Marketing: Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, Social Media Marketing, and more.