Discover the Diocese of Winona

The Diocese of Winona (LatinDioecesis Winonensis) is the Roman Catholic diocese which ministers to the people of southern Minnesota. The diocese includes Blue Earth,CottonwoodDodgeFaribaultFillmoreFreebornHoustonJacksonMartinMower,MurrayNoblesOlmstedPipestoneRockSteeleWabashaWasecaWatonowan, andWinona Counties.

Pope Leo XIII erected the Diocese on November 26, 1889. The episcopal see is located in the Cathedral of the Sacred Heart in Winona, Minnesota. Its present Bishop is John M. Quinn. It is bordered to the north by the Archdiocese of Saint Paul and Minneapolis, of which is a suffragan see, and the Diocese of New Ulm.

Bishops of the Diocese of Winona

Coadjutor Bishops

Affiliated Bishops

High schools




Our Sponsors

This site is sponsored by Mendicant Marketing, a Catholic company specializing in Internet Marketing: Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, Social Media Marketing, and more.