Discover the Diocese of Ogdensburg

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Ogdensburg (LatinDioecesis Ogdensburgensis) is aRoman Catholic diocese in New York. It was founded on February 15, 1872.

On February 23, 2010, the Most Reverend Terry Ronald LaValley was appointed diocesan bishop by Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI on February 23, 2010, and was installed on April 30, 2010.



There are eight deaneries in the diocese:

  1. Adirondack
  2. Clinton
  3. Essex
  4. Franklin
  5. Hamilton/Herkimer
  6. Jefferson
  7. Lewis
  8. St. Lawrence

High schools


Our Sponsors

This site is sponsored by Mendicant Marketing, a Catholic company specializing in Internet Marketing: Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, Social Media Marketing, and more.