Discover the Diocese of Victoria

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Victoria in Texas (LatinDioecesis Victoriensis in Texia) is a Roman Catholic diocese in Victoria, Texas. It was founded on April 13, 1982. TheCathedral of Our Lady of Victory serves as the cathedral church. It is a suffragan diocese of the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston.

The diocese covers Fayette, Colorado, Wharton, Matagorda, Lavaca, Jackson, Dewitt, Victoria, Calhoun, Goliad counties.

The past bishops of the diocese are:

High schools


Our Sponsors

This site is sponsored by Mendicant Marketing, a Catholic company specializing in Internet Marketing: Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, Social Media Marketing, and more.